Suburbanmomcooks’s Weblog

July 24, 2008

Day 12 Ahhhh….BEEF!

Filed under: Demarle,Recipes — by CarrieK @ 4:44 am
Tags: , ,

I’ve tried to be a vegetarian. Really. My acupuncturist told me not to do it. When I met my husband he was a vegan, (unless you were serving him dessert) but he’s not anymore.

I love beef. Practically raw, nicely warmed up, tender, juicy beef. Hmmmm….

Tonight we had a beautiful grass fed (no grain, not even in the weeks before slaughter) rib eye. I roasted broccoli on my Silpat and made a pot of long grain brown rice. Not a bad dinner. We ate together at the table again. It was a lovely family dinner.

And that’s all I have to say about that.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

