Suburbanmomcooks’s Weblog

August 5, 2008

The Missing Link

Filed under: Canning and Preserving,Demarle,food,Recipes — by CarrieK @ 4:20 pm
Tags: , , , ,

We had beef patties for dinner tonight. I used some leftover mashed potatoes and smashed beans with cheese plus I roasted some broccoli with leeks. I LOVE roasted broccoli! We picked blueberries today, so obviously we had some at dinner too. Yum.

Splurged a bit by taking the kids to Burgerville for lunch. Feels like it’s OK because I’m just not spending the money the way I used to. The missing link: actually keeping track of my expenses!!!

I made blueberry jam with my neighbor yesterday. She estimated that it cost just over a dollar per half pint. Not bad. BUT I STILL NEED TO TRACK THE ACTUAL EXPENSE!

Numbers hurt my head…

Meanwhile, check out the new pictures I downloaded on my Canning and Preserving page and Demarle page….soon to come….frozen foods on Demarle bakeware and before and after pictures of my newly organized pantry.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Toni Theme Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

